How To Open Your 7 Chakras As Explained In a Children's Show

Sharing buttons:

Aang: In your note, you said you could teach me to gain control of the Avatar State.

Aang: How?

Pathik: You must gain balance within yourself, before you can bring balance to the world.

Pathik: And the first step to gaining balance begins with this! Drink up.

Aang: Urgh!

Aang: It tastes like onion and banana juice!

Pathik: That's because it is!

Pathik: Yum yum!

Pathik: In order to master the Avatar State, you must open ALL the chakras.

Pathik: Aang, tell me everything you know about chakras.

Aang: Uh-what are chakras?

Pathik: Oh. I see.

Pathik: I guess we'll start with the basics.

Pathik: The water flows through this creek, much like the energy flows through your body.

Pathik: As you see, there are several pools where the water swirls around before flowing on.

Pathik: These pools are like our chakras.

Aang: So, chakras are pools of spiralling energy in our bodies?

Pathik: Exactly!

Pathik: If nothing else were around, this creek would flow pure and clear.

Pathik: However, life is messy, and things tend to fall in the creek.

Pathik: And then what happens?

Aang: The creek can't flow?

Pathik: Yes. But-

Pathik: -if we open the paths between the pools-

Aang: The energy flows!

Pathik: There are seven chakras that go up the body.

Pathik: Each pool of energy has a purpose, and can be blocked by a specific kind of emotional muck.

Pathik: Be warned. Opening the chakras is an intense experience-

Pathik: -and once you begin this process, you cannot stop until all seven are open.

Pathik: Are you ready?

Aang: I'll do whatever it takes.

Pathik: First we will open the Earth Chakra, located at the base of the spine. (muladhara)

Pathik: It deals with survival,

Pathik: -and is blocked by fear.

Pathik: What are you most afraid of?

Pathik: Let your fears become clear to you.

Aang: [screams]

Aang: [screams]

Pathik: Aang?

Pathik: Your vision is not real.

Pathik: You are concerned for your survival, but you must SURRENDER those fears.

Pathik: Let your fears flow down the creek.

Pathik: You have opened your Earth Chakra!

Aang: Phew…

Pathik: Next, is the-

Aang: Water Chakra?

Pathik: Brilliant! Maybe one day you will be a Guru too!

Pathik: This Chakra deals with pleasure, and is blocked by guilt. (svadishthana)

Pathik: Now, look at all the guilt which burdens you so.

Pathik: What do you blame yourself for?

Aang: I ran away.

Aang: I hurt all of those people.

Pathik: Accept the reality that these things happened, but do not let them cloud and poison your energy.

Pathik: If you are to be a positive influence on the world, you need to forgive yourself.

Pathik: Third is the Fire Chakra, located in the stomach. (manipura)

Aang: My Fire Chakra would like to eat something other than onion-banana juice.

Pathik: Hnhnhnhnhn! Good one! Moving on.

Pathik: This chakra deals with willpower, and is blocked by shame.

Pathik: What are you ashamed of?

Pathik: What are your biggest disappointments in yourself?

Aang: I'm never gonna firebend again.

Aang: I can't.

Pathik: You will never find balance if you deny this part of your life.

Pathik: You are the Avatar, and therefore, you are a firebender.

Pathik: Hm. That chakra opened less like a flowing creek, and more like a-

Pathik: -burping bison.

Aang: [burps]

Aang: Tastes like onions and bananas. But, strangely… something else.

Aang: Pickles?

Pathik: [non-committal shrug]

Pathik: The fourth chakra is located in the heart. It deals with love-

Pathik: -and is blocked by grief. (anahata)

Pathik: Lay all your grief out in front of you.

Pathik: You have indeed felt a great loss.

Pathik: But love is a form of energy, and it swirls all around us.

Pathik: The Air Nomads' love for you has not left this world.

Pathik: It is still inside of your heart, and is reborn in the form of new love.

Pathik: Let the pain flow away.

Pathik: Very good.

Aang: Can I have some onion-banana juice, please?

Pathik: The fifth in the chain is the Sound Chakra, located in the throat. (vishuddha)

Pathik: It deals with truth, and is blocked by lies-

Pathik: -the ones we tell ourselves.

Katara: Why did you tell us you were the Avatar?

Aang: 'Cause I never wanted to be.

Pathik: You cannot lie about your own nature. You must accept that you ARE the Avatar.

Pathik: Very good, Aang. You have opened the chakra of truth.

Pathik: The sixth pool of energy is the Light Chakra, located in the centre of the forehead. (anja)

Pathik: It deals with insight, and is blocked by illusion.

Pathik: The greatest illusion of this world is the illusion of separation.

Pathik: Things you think are separate and different, are actually one and the same.

Aang: Like the Four Nations.

Pathik: Yes. We are all one people, but we live as if divided.

Aang: We're all connected.

Aang: Everything is connected.

Pathik: That's right! Even the separation of the four elements is an illusion.

Pathik: If you open your mind, you will see that all the elements are one. Four parts of the same whole.

Pathik: Even metal is just a part of earth that has been purified and refined.

Aang: This is the last chakra, isn't it?

Pathik: Yes. Once you open this chakra, you will be able to go in and out of the Avatar state at will.

Pathik: And when you are in the Avatar State-

Pathik: -you will have complete control and awareness of all your actions.

Aang: Let's do this.

Pathik: The Thought Chakra is located at the crown of the head. (sahasrara)

Pathik: It deals with pure cosmic energy, and is blocked by earthly attachment.

Pathik: Meditate, on what attaches you to this world.

Pathik: Now, let all of those attachments go.

Pathik: Let them flow down the river-

Pathik: -forgotten.

Aang: What?

Aang: Why would I let go of Katara? I-

Aang: -I love her!

Pathik: Learn to let her go, or you cannot let the pure cosmic energy flow in from the universe.

Aang: Why would I choose cosmic energy over Katara?

Aang: How could it be a bad thing that I feel an attachment to her?

Aang: Three chakras ago that was a GOOD thing!

Pathik: You MUST learn to LET GO.

Aang: I'm sorry, but I can't let go of Katara.

Pathik: Aang.

Pathik: To master the Avatar State, you must open ALL the chakras.

Pathik: Surrender yourself.

Aang: Okay. I'll try.

Pathik: Now think of your attachments, and let them go.

Pathik: Let the pure, cosmic energy flow.