delete

How to delete a USER & delete your PSN account on PS4!



Sharing buttons:

hey guys this is dr glitch and welcome

back to another video

in this video guys i'm going to be

showing you how to quickly delete a user

on your playstation 4 console

and also how to delete your psn account

if you want to

now this is an extremely basic tutorial

if you guys know how to do this already

there's no need for you to watch this

video you can skip it

but for those of you guys that want to

know how to delete a user on your

playstation 4 console

and also how to delete a psn account

this video is for you

so a user on your ps4 is basically an

account that you've added in order to

log in and play games and also receive

the data from your games into that

account so these are all the users that

i've

added onto my ps4 console so i'm just

gonna delete one of these and show you

guys how it's done

so this is the first part of the video

where i show you guys how to delete a

user

all right now in order to delete a user

on your ps4 console just go into

settings

and then go into login settings and go

all the way down

to user management go to delete user

and from here on you can delete whatever

user you want

so we're just going to delete this one

now if you guys want to delete a user

for which you've set the console as

primary it's not going to let you do it

unless you sign into that account and

then delete it

now i've already done this so i'm just

going to go ahead and select

yes

and yep there you have it guys the user

has been deleted

so now we can go ahead and take a look

at our saved users in order to see if

it's still there and as you guys can see

the user has been deleted

now keep in mind guys this is only going

to delete the user

which means that it's only going to

delete the save credentials of that

account

um that is saved onto your ps4 it's not

actually going to delete your psn

account

if you want to delete your psn account

what you want to do is you're going to

go on to

browser and just search for close psn

account

on your playstation 4 browser and click

on the first link that you see

it's going to take a while to open up as

you guys know how slow the ps4 browser

is

so yep it's gonna lead you to this

screen right here

as you guys can see it says to request

an account closure you need to contact

the playstation 4 services and you need

to

know your sign in id as well as your

online id

and right below that you're gonna see it

says that you can find the appropriate

contact number by clicking here so we're

just gonna do that

and the link is gonna redirect us this

screen right here so you wanna what you

wanna do is you're gonna click on

playstation 4

now you're going to go on to account and

security

this one right here and

then click on create close and change

click on

close my account so right when you get

to this screen it's going to give you a

detailed breakdown of what's going to

happen

after you close your account now if you

guys are planning to close your account

in order to use your online id for

another account i would recommend you

guys

otherwise because once you've closed

your account you cannot use the same

online id for another account

it's just sony's rules i don't

understand why but it's just the way it

works

so after you've read all of the

conditions put forward by sony if you

still want to close your account you can

go ahead and call sony to request an

account closure

and you're also required to have all of

these details

displayed on the screen right now so

make sure you're ready when

when you call them so yeah guys that was

how you close your psn account and also

how you delete a user on your

playstation for a console

if you find this video helpful please

don't forget to leave a like to this

video and also do not forget to

subscribe to my channel

thanks a lot for watching i'll talk to

you guys in the next one