delete

How to Delete a User Account on Mac



Sharing buttons:

hey guys in this video I'm going to show

you how you can delete a user account on

your Mac operating system so let's see

how we can delete a user account on our

Mac operating system so first of all

what you need to do is you need to just

click on this Mac Apple icon here and

then click on system preferences and

this will open this System Preferences

window and here you need to search for

users and group and click on this users

and group section and once this users

and group section opens what you need to

do is first of all you need to click on

this log button so I'm going to just

click on this log button which will ask

me to authenticate with my Mac's

password so I will give the Mac password

this is the same password which I use to

log in to my Mac operating system so

once you give this Mac password these

all options will be enabled by default

they are disabled and only after you

open this lock these options will be

enabled right so you can see I have this

admin account so I am logged in with my

admin account and if you are an admin

then only you can delete or do other

settings on your Mac operating system if

you are some other user then you cannot

delete an account of other users if you

are not admin you can't delete an

account of other users so I can see that

I have this user to account which I want

to delete here which is a standard

account which is not an admin account so

I will just click on this user to

account which I want to delete and then

you can just click on this minus symbol

and once I do that you will be able to

see this option which says are you sure

you want to delete the user account user

to

is the name of the user and it will ask

you to choose from these options the

first option is saved the home folder in

the disk image second option is don't

change the home folder and the third

option is delete the home folder so I

will choose this option which is the

third option which is going to delete

the home folder but if you don't want to

delete the home folder then you can

choose this option or this option which

will take some time to delete this user

and in few seconds this user will be

deleted so you can see if the user is

deleted you will not see his name in the

users list here so once you have deleted

this user when you log out of your Mac

and when you log out and when you log in

again you will not see the name of the

user which you have deleted on your

login window so this is how you can

delete a user account on your Mac

operating system I hope you've enjoyed

this video and I will see you in the

next video